My Own For You

My Own Goodies Shared with You!

Vote for Control of Congress!

Get out and Vote

Have you voted yet? If you haven’t taken advantage of shorter lines with early voting, I urge you to get to the polls on election day to cast your ballot.  This is a very important election indeed. Control of congress is at stake. For the past six years we’ve had nothing but controversy after controversy, excuses after excuses and plenty of time off work by the chief executive of our nation. With what appears to be utter disregard for the position of the United States in the world and the improvement of our society, the outcome of this election will surely have a massive effect over the next two years as well as the next presidential election.

I’m not advocating any candidates as I cannot, seeing we are a nonprofit 501 C3 organization. All I’m asking is for  you to honestly take a look at what’s happened over the past six years and cast your votes in whatever way you deem fit that will help our nation survive for a bit longer than it might otherwise.

Liberty is what is at stake, as always. Our country will either continue to be turned into a police state within while open borders remain without, or we will reverse this trend and free our people and secure our borders. Liberty is at stake more than ever and you have the power to send who you want to Washington this year.

A changing of the guards is needed in my estimation. I don’t know about you but I’m sick of disgusting politics and politicians who say so much but do so little. At times I feel they think we, the American public, are stupid, can’t take care of ourselves and need to be supervised more and more. For one, I’m for limited government so we can go about our lives in service to God and each other with the fewest restraints.

If you haven’t voted yet, please get out and vote on election day. There’s so much at stake that only those who care less won’t vote. As a Christian, I think you do care and even if it’s voting for the lesser of two evils, we have to take the best of what’s available. Get out and vote and let’s make a difference in politics.

The original article is published here.

Comments are closed.