My Own For You

My Own Goodies Shared with You!

It’s Christ in You! Have a Great Day!

Good morning to you. What makes it a GOOD morning? Jesus. Jesus makes my day. He can make yours too if you let him. Why am I so positive today? Because it’s a day the Lord has made! I will rejoice and be glad in it. I have so much to look forward to today and every day. Let me explain why I’m so excited about life.

Psalm 118:24  This is the day which the LORD has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

I have lots to look forward to today. Whether rain or shine, I am in Christ and Christ is in me. No matter what anyone says or does to me, I am in Christ and he is in me. There is absolutely nothing that can change what God says about me and what God has promised He will do within me and for me. My perception has changed to see things from God’s point of view rather than the five-senses point of view.  I choose spiritual over natural because the spiritual realm governs the natural realm and through Christ, I am more than a conqueror in this world.

Christ in You, the Hope of Glory

Colossians 1:27  To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

Christ in who?  YOU!  You and me! All Christians!

This is quite amazing if you really think about it. While Jesus was here on earth, he was in one place at one time. Now with Christ in every single believer on the plant, Jesus is everywhere at once, through his church! Now that’s getting around! It’s Christ in you — the hope of glory! The more Christians that realize these magnificent, power-imparting truths the stronger the church will be here on earth.

What does that phrase mean, “the hope of glory?” It’s not just a tack-on phrase to sound religious! Let’s see…

Hope is defined as that which God has promised will happen that has not yet happened. It’s different from man’s ‘hope’ which is wishy-washy. “I hope I get a raise at work…” “I hope he asks me out…” etc. Those ‘hopes’ may be realized or may not be, but the hope God gives us is sure. What God says He will do, He does. That’s why our God-given hope is a hope that brings forth fruit in those who believe it.

Colossians 1:5,6 For the hope which is laid up for you in heaven, of which you heard before in the word of the truth of the gospel;

Which is come unto you, as it is in all the world; and brings forth fruit, as it does also in you, since the day you heard of it, and knew the grace of God in truth:

Hebrews 6:19  Which hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and steadfast, and which enters into that within the veil;

That’s a sure hope. What is this hope, you ask?

Our hope includes all the promises of God related to the near-future return of Jesus Christ, the setting up of his millennial kingdom, and the new heaven and earth to come. These are future realities that absolutely trump anything having to do with this earth. These are the things we need to fix our sights on if we want to stand strong for God and our Lord Jesus Christ right now.

Our hope is the ‘anchor’ of our lives. It keeps us grounded in the truth.

Glory is defined as the manifested power of God. It’s God in all His fullness, all His awesomeness, in all His power. Our hope (God-given promises about the return of Christ and all that follows) of glory (the manifested power and presence of God) is evidenced in is by “Christ in you” which is a figurative name for the spirit of Christ within.

II Corinthians 3:17,18  Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. 

And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

So now that I have the spirit within and the hope of Christ’s return to keep me steadfast in my walk, I can truly say this day is a day the Lord hath made and I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Philippians 4:13  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Christianity is the most exciting belief system around because it’s true and because of what God has done for us already and what He’s promised He will do in the future. So my brothers and sisters in Christ — what will you do today with that awesome power of Christ in you?

Have a great day!

 

The original article is published here.

Comments are closed.